What’s in it for Me?

“What’s in it for me?” That question has played on my mind over the last few days prompting me to address that with you. I have asked many I know to vote for me daily throughout May in the adapted van contest so Alan and I can appreciate greater ease in mobility, avoid possible injury, and achieve greater independence. While that request of time may feel worthy for close friends and family, no one would have enough close friends and family to muster enough votes. Our family and friends are asking their family and friends to also vote daily. With about 220-250 votes every day and not everyone getting the bonus points, there must be about 300 people voting each day. Wow, that is humbling and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your caring and time. But, what’s in it for you? Talk about intrinsic motivation! Besides family and friends, we know there are colleagues, business partners, educators, students, former students, parents of students, fellow sailors, church members, neighbors, former neighbors, casual acquaintances, and even strangers. We don’t even know who some of you are so we cannot even thank you personally. Just know that I start my morning with specific prayers and I thank our Father for you and ask blessings for you. Sincere thanks for your ongoing concern and votes. Watch for your blessings.

Leave a Reply

